Image by JESHOOTS.COM

About me

Currently, I am a 24 year old Mathematics Student attending the last year of the Master in Mathematics at the Faculty of Sciences of the University of Lisbon (Portugal). I am originally from Luxembourg, where I obtained my Bachelor's degree in Mathematics in 2018.

 
Screenshot%202020-10-20%20at%2020.43_edi

Academic path

Master in Mathematics

September 2019 - current

Currently, I am doing a Master's degree at the Faculty of Sciences of the University of Lisbon (FCUL) in Portugal. Most of the classes I took and am taking are related to Algebra, as it is one of my main focus in Mathematics. I am now working on my Master Thesis, which will be an interplay between Classical Logic and Type Theory using a proof assistant called Lean.

Mobility Semester

September 2017 - February 2018

During my Bachelor Studies, I did a Mobility Semester as a Free Mover at the Faculty of Sciences of the University of Lisbon, where I am currently studying.

Bachelor in Mathematics

September 2015 - July 2018

At the Faculty of Science, Technology and Medicine (FSTM) I obtained my Bachelor Degree in Mathematics. I participated twice in the Experimental Mathematics Lab of the University of Luxembourg and wrote my Bachelor Thesis on Topology (The Axiom of Choice and Compactness). I also followed lectures in Didactics of Mathematics with practical work in High Schools during 4 semesters. Moreover, I was member of the Students Association CEST for 3 years.

Baccalaureatus Europaean

September 2007 - June 2014

I obtained my High School Diploma (Baccalaureatus Europaean) at the European School of Luxembourg I. During this time I participated in many Mathematics Olympics and chose various Advanced Mathematics subjects.

 
Image by Callum Wale

Main mathematical interests

Since the beginning of my Mathematics studies, I've been really fond of Algebra and related topics. Lately I've developed a great interest in Category Theory. I also enjoy working with programs such as Sage, Lean and LaTeX to express my mathematical side.